Maiorana Costruzioni S.r.l.
Via Maio Mariano, 25
98057 MILAZZO (ME)
T: +39 090 9282031
Work Inquiries
T: +39 090 9282031


Our Quality Promise

Our commitment is to build a sustainable future with certified quality.
Our certifications are the result of years of hard work, continuous training, and unwavering commitment to ensuring that every project we undertake meets the highest industry standards. Thanks to the dedication of our team, we strive to stay updated so that our products can embody our priorities: quality, safety, and the environment. We are constantly focused on improving and adhering to the highest standards, and we will continue to work hard to excel in every aspect and to convey reliability and professionalism to our clients. Over the years, we have achieved certifications that are recognized both nationally and internationally. Below is a list of highlighted certifications.


Qualification Certificate for Public Works (SOA)

The SOA Certification is the mandatory certification for participating in public tender competitions for the execution of public works contracts. It is a necessary and sufficient document to prove, during the tendering process, the company’s ability to carry out, directly or subcontracted, public works contracts with a tender value exceeding €150,000. It certifies and guarantees that the construction company possesses all the requirements stipulated by current regulations in the field of public works contracts.


ISO 45001:2018 RINA – Health and Safety Management System

ISO 45001 is the international standard for certification of occupational health and safety management systems. In 2012, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) established that management system standards should have a common structure, known as the High-Level Structure (HLS), applicable to new ISO standards and future revisions of existing standards. Therefore, although ISO 45001 is heavily influenced by BS OHSAS 18001, it is a new standard, not a simple revision or a minor update.


ISO 45001:2018 IQNET – Occupational Health and Safety Management System

ISO 45001 specifies requirements for an occupational health and safety (OH&S) management system, and gives guidance for its use, to enable organizations to provide safe and healthy workplaces by preventing work-related injury and ill health, as well as by proactively improving its OH&S performance.


ISO 9001:2015 RINA – Quality Management System

The ISO 9001 standard specifies the requirements that a quality management system must possess and be effective to demonstrate an organization’s ability to provide products or services that meet customer requirements, as well as applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. Adopting a quality management system is a strategic tool for risk prevention and management (“Risk-based thinking”) aimed at customer satisfaction, increasing the value of services and products, and improving business performance.


ISO 9001:2015 IQNET

ISO 9001 provides a generic yet comprehensive structure on which organisations can establish processes to help achieve business objectives. It has received widespread global recognition with around one million certificates issued.
ISO 9001 compliant business management systems have been adopted across all industry types, from manufacturing through to professional service organisations. This level of acceptance is a reflection of the flexibility and proven practical value it offers to a wide variety of businesses.


SA 8000:2014 RINA – Social Accountability

The SA (Social Accountability) 8000 standard was issued by the American organization SAI (Social Accountability International) and is applicable internationally in any sector of trade. The standard contains requirements for the “socially responsible” behavior of an organization in various areas: from child labor to prevention of health and safety hazards for workers; from freedom of association and collective bargaining to non-discrimination; from disciplinary procedures to working hours and remuneration.


ISO 14001:2015 RINA – Environmental Management Systems

ISO 14001 is the international standard for the certification of an environmental management system. It defines the requirements of an environmental management system that an organization can use to develop and improve its environmental performance. Organizations, through the adoption of a systematic approach to environmental management, contribute to sustainability by achieving a balance between the environment, society, and the economy.


ISO 14001:2015 IQNET – Environmental management

Environmental sustainability is one of the most significant global challenges. Organisations are increasingly required to demonstrate proactive management of the environmental impacts of their business operations. Stakeholder demands are increasing and environmental performance expectations are becoming more prevalent.


Qualification Certificate for ISOLATEK TYPE MII Application

ISOLATEK TYPE MII is a compact fireproof plaster based on expanded vermiculite and Portland cement, designed for applications in the industrial petrochemical sector, to be applied manually or by spray using pre-mix plastering machines. Non-toxic, completely free from asbestos and crystalline silica, ISOLATEK TYPE MII is a durable and stable product specifically designed for fire protection of steel and reinforced concrete structures in civil and industrial environments with high fire load and rapid flashover, such as chemical plants and oil refining facilities.


Registration in the National Register of Environmental Managers CAT. 10A, 10B

Companies and entities carrying out asbestos remediation activities must register in Category 10 of the Environmental Managers Register.

These activities are divided into two subcategories, based on the different degree of environmental and human health hazard posed by various types of asbestos-containing materials and the complexity of the corresponding remediation interventions (Deliberation no. 1/2004 of the National Committee):

  • Category 10A – for remediation activities carried out on asbestos-containing building materials bound in cementitious or retinoid matrices.
  • Category 10B – for remediation activities carried out on friction materials, insulating materials (panels, cups, papers and cardboards, textiles, sprayed materials, putties, enamels, bitumens, adhesives, gaskets, other incoherent asbestos-containing materials), pressure containers, out-of-use equipment, other incoherent asbestos-containing materials


Registration in the National Register of Environmental Managers CAT.9C

Companies or entities conducting remediation activities on contaminated sites must register in Category 9 of the Environmental Managers Register. During registration, these companies must demonstrate the availability of the necessary equipment for carrying out remediation works and their financial capacity.



This certificate is valid for the following scope: Construction of civil and industrial buildings, roads, aqueducts and sewer systems. Installation and removal of thermal-acoustic insulation units, asbest decontamination and scaffolding construction. Execution of special structural works (NACE, Rev.2: 42.11, 43.99)